Home | Pakistan News | Politics | Current Affairs | Religious Affairs | Human Rights | Terrorism News | Write to Us | Links Partners

Today is 17th of Feb, this post is published before election date that is tomorrow(18th of Feb 2008). After a long period of uncertainty where nobody was sure about either there will be an election or not. After hundreds of polls and servey we are finally in position to differentiate those contesting and parties boycotting this election 2008, Here I am giving a List of all political parties in pakistan:
Awami National Party
Awami Tehreek
Balochistan National Party
Balochistan National Movement
Communist Party of Pakistan
Communist Mazdoor Kissan Party
Federal National Movement
Green Party of Pakistan
Jamhoori Wattan Party
Jamiat Ahlehadith Pakistan
Jeay Sindh Qaumi Mehaz
Khaksar Tehrik
Millat Party
National People's Party (NPP)
Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party
Pakistan Awami Tehrik
Pakistan Democratic Party
Pakistan Muslim League (F)
Pakistan People's Party (S)
Hizb ut-Tahrir
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan
Pakistan Progressive Party
Pasban (Voice Against Injustice) (Altaf Shakoor)
Sindh Democratic Alliance
Sindh National Front
Sindh National Party
Sindh Taraqi Pasand Party
Hazara Qumi Mahaz (HQM)
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP),
Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Pakistan Muslim League (Q)
Muttahida Qaumi Movement
Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal,
Jamaat-e-Islami (JI),
Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (F)
Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (S)
Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan

IF you want to Know the detail of candidate contesting election 2008 Click here<<Candidate Contesting Election >>
List of Parties Boycotting this Election 2008: Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) boycotting and compaigning against participating in voting process in 55 constituencies of 39 districts (18 in Punjab, 16 in NWFP, two each in Sindh and Balochistan, and Islamabad) whereas Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) was campaigning for boycott in 18 constituencies of 13 districts (seven in NWFP, five in Punjab and one in Sindh). Pakhtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) is running the poll boycott campaign in four constituencies while Jamhoori Watan Party (JWP), Balochistan National Party (BNP), Labour Party Pakistan (LPP) and National Party (NP) are the other prominent parties actively campaigning for an election boycott.

To Check Your Voting Area Electrnically from Election Comission Pakistan Official WEbsite Click Here<<Election Comission Pakistan>>

To Check the list of Constituency Wise Polling Stations <<Polling Stations>>


Post a Comment